About Us

“A journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step”

Despite its humble beginnings in the academic year 1994-1995 at Mogappair-East with matriculation curriculum for just class XI of science group, D.A.V. Matriculation Higher Secondary School, had flourished into a full-fledged recognised Matriculation school with classes from LKG to XII owing to a robust determination and clear vision.

The school being part of D.A.V. group of schools managed by the Tamil Nadu Arya Samaj Educational Society, Chennai, a limb of Arya Samaj (Central); Chennai, under the Societies Act XII of 1860, SI. No. 101 of 1974 has exquisite track record in nurturing young minds and impeccable infrastructure comprising of ample class rooms, an auditorium cum prayer hall, administrative offices, laboratories, art rooms, library, computer sections and a playground.

Keeping in mind the current educational trend and demands of our stakeholders, the Management has enacted to switch over from Matriculation to CBSE Board (AFFILIATION NUMBER: 1931329) up to class X level, adding yet another feather in our cap. The Matriculation school has been renamed as DAV SECONDARY SCHOOL, MOGAPPAIR with CBSE curriculum up to class VIII from the academic year 2020-2021.

The innumerable accolades are testimony to our core vision which is ‘to build a knowledge-driven society based on Vedic Principles’. Equipped with the expert guidance of the Management, proactive leadership of our dynamic Principal and highly qualified, dedicated, experienced and knowledgeable teachers, our school has set out to be consistent in our past endeavours while exploring much efficient strategies.

send us a message

    Head Office


    • DAV Girls, Gopalapuram
    • DAV Boys, Gopalapuram
    • DAV Girls, Mogappair
    • DAV Boys, Mogappair
    • D.A.V. Secondary School, Mogappair
    • D.A.V. Matriculation, Gill Nagar
    • DAV School, Puducherry
    • DAV School, Pallikaranai
    • DAV-BHEL School, Ranipet
    • RSK School, Trichy
    • BHEL Matriculation School, Trichy
    • DAV–SM Fomra School, OMR
    • DAV – Sarada Eashwar Vidyalaya, Pozhichalur
    • SNCP Arya Samaj High School, Sowcarpet
    • Arya Samaj High School, Vyasarpadi